Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Kristen Stewart has admitted to cheating on Robert Pattinson with married director, Rupert Saunders

Kristen Stewart, yesterday issued a public apology to her Twilight costar and boyfriend of three years, Robert Pattinson.

The shocking news comes after images were snapped by a paparazzo of Stewart and director of Snow White and the Huntsman, Rupert Saunders. The photos originally appeared in US Weekly on 17th July showing 22-year-old Stewart in the arms of the  41-year-old filmmaker. Other photographs show the couple snuggling in a car and Saunders appears to be whispering or nibbling her ear.

The statement read:

‘I’m deeply sorry for the hurt and embarrassment I’ve caused to those close to me and everyone this had affected.

This momentary indiscretion has jeopardized the most important thing in my life, the person I love and respect the most, Rob. I love him, I love him, I’m so sorry.’

Not only is Stewart 19 years younger than Saunders but the director who is married to model Liberty Ross also has two children, aged seven and five.

Saunders too issued an apology, following Kristen’s move, which read:

‘I am utterly distraught about the pain I have caused my family. My beautiful wife and heavenly children are all I have in this world.

‘I love them with all my heart. I am praying that we can get through this together.’

Robert Pattinson has not yet responded to any of the grovelling apologies. The couple met on set whilst filming the first Twilight saga and were anticipated to get together shortly afterwards.

Pattinson has been with long-term girlfriend Stewart for 3 years

Their relationship was confirmed in 2010 but known-to-be reserved Kristen and Pattinson continued to keep their long-term romance private.

